India again

Taejun
1 min readAug 5, 2021

--

After 18 months since the last visit in February 2020, I finally managed to come back to India. Actually, I was unsure whether I can cross the border, as the immigration rule keeps changing and getting more complex. For example, to enter India now, you not only have to take the PCR test before the flight (it’s getting to be basics now) but also need to register your information more than 72 hours before the flight and upload the test result before boarding. On top of that, there are many unstated rules for stateless individuals like me, so I was expecting that with a 10–20% probability I won’t manage to get in.

Because of this complexity, I always feel grateful when I pass the immigration control. This time, the happiness level was even higher.

The schedule is to arrive in Bangalore and then travel to Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Delhi, Ladakh, and some other places. As I don’t know when the border control goes back to normalcy, I need to meet all of my colleagues and partners and visit the field to see how the people’s lives changed after the pandemic.

--

--